Oh, but I’m not that old. Young, but I’m not that bold.

I have moved nine times in my life and, come August, I will be moving again. This wouldn’t be that big of a deal if I were, like, 75. But since I’m not, ten places in twenty years is kind of exciting. Just a little bit.

If you’re wanting to know my whole life story, prepare to be disappointed. I mean, I could tell you it all now–about all the places I’ve lived and visited, and all the things I’ve seen–but then you’d never read this again. Admit it; I know I never would, and I’ve got tons of friends who keep blogs that I never read.

On that note, if I’ve somehow convinced you to keep up with this thing I’m doing, you might end up a bit confused sometimes. I’m not British, but I sometimes speak like one. And I’m not Canadian, but I sometimes sound like one. For example, ‘keeping’ a blog. Might have heard that one around, but how about ‘a flat of soda’ or ‘binning’ trash instead of throwing it away? Pretty sure no one in America says that. My friends actually have a running joke on how I’m not really American. I am, but barely. And my younger sisters are even less American than I am. But more on that later. Spoilers.

As a fan of the British television show Doctor Who, “wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey” stuff is always my favorite. So when you do find out where all I’ve lived and been in my 20 years of life (and don’t worry, you will…eventually), don’t be surprised if it’s out of order or randomly expressed. It’s summer holidays and in less than a week I’ll be traveling all over America (road trip hijinks to ensue), so my brain is a little less than perfectly organized. No promises on constant updates or plentiful details, but I’ll at least share what suits my fancy whenever it occurs to me that someone might be interested.

For those that are (interested that is), here’s a teaser for next time, just to keep you on your toes: “America is my country, and Paris is my hometown.” Gertrude Stein.

Chels

**Title: “Counting Stars” by OneRepublic**

Leave a Reply

